Embark on a Skybound Adventure: Granblue Fantasy: Relink's Awaited Arrival

  • Emilia Westwood
  • 158
Embark on a Skybound Adventure: Granblue Fantasy: Relink's Awaited Arrival

The world of gaming is buzzing with anticipation as the calendar edges closer to one of the most awaited release dates for fans of the fantasy RPG genre. Granblue Fantasy: Relink, developed by the esteemed Cygames studio, is poised to draw players into its vividly crafted universe in February 2024. This game promises an enthralling experience for both veterans of the series and newcomers alike.

The Awaited Return to the Skies

The Awaited Return to the Skies

Following the success of its predecessors, Granblue Fantasy: Relink offers an action-packed roleplaying adventure set in the fantastical Sky Realm, a place of floating islands and mythical beasts. Players will reunite with beloved characters and forge ahead aboard the iconic Grandcypher airship, engaging in combat reminiscent of Monster Hunter, which involves taking on gargantuan creatures and gathering resources to enhance equipment and abilities.

Unleashing the Characters' Potency

With a diverse cast, each hero in Granblue Fantasy: Relink brings a unique style of gameplay, allowing for a personalized approach to combat and strategic team compositions. Whether opting for a single-player journey with AI companions or teaming up with friends in an exhilarating four-player co-op mode, players will encounter rich storytelling and formidable foes, including the enigmatic antagonist Id, who introduces fresh narrative twists.

Setting Sail on PlayStation and PC

In several posts on their official Twitter account, the developers announced that the game will be available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC platforms via Steam. It is noteworthy that those who will purchase the digital version for PlayStation were able to go on a quest even earlier - from midnight on January 29, 2024, in most regions. Steam fans, on the other hand, will have to test their patience as they wait for the full release in February 2024.

Setting Sail on PlayStation and PC

Global Release Schedule

To coordinate impatient fans around the world, Granblue Fantasy: Relink has and will be released on a schedule that corresponds to different time zones. Here, for example, is when adventurers from around the world will be able to begin their quest (and some have already been able to):

  • Pacific Time (PST): 09:00 PM (January 31st)
  • Mountain Time (MT): 10:00 PM (January 31st)
  • Central Time (CT): 11:00 PM (January 31st)
  • Eastern Time (ET): 12:00 AM (February 1st)
  • Atlantic Time (AT): 01:00 AM (February 1st)
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT/UTC): 05:00 AM (February 1st)
  • Central European Time (CET): 06:00 AM (February 1st)
  • Eastern European Time (EET): 07:00 AM (February 1st)
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): 10:30 AM (February 1st)
  • China Standard Time (CST): 01:00 PM (February 1st)
  • Japan Standard Time (JST): 02:00 PM (February 1st)
  • Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST): 03:00 PM (February 1st)

PlayStation players have the added benefit of diving into the game in advance if they've purchased a digital version, whereas all Steam users will align their start times according to the release schedule above.

Getting Ready for Release Day

For those who can hardly wait to set sail in the Sky Realm, there's a slight catch: currently, the Steam version of Granblue Fantasy: Relink does not support pre-order or pre-loading, which means anticipation will build until the moment the game officially unlocks. PlayStation players, meanwhile, can prepare to take off by ensuring their digital purchase is complete and ready to go.

Gearing Up for the Granblue Quest

Gearing Up for the Granblue Quest

As the release draws near, players can indulge in the excitement of crafting strategies, discussing potential party set-ups, and hypothesizing about the untold stories that await in Granblue Fantasy: Relink. With its combination of engrossing narrative, robust multiplayer, and richly detailed world, this title stands on the cusp of delivering a fresh yet authentic Granblue experience to fans around the world.

The Sky Realm beckons, and soon, its islands will be ripe for exploration, and its monsters will be ready for a challenge. Whether you’re a horse-hardened veteran or a fresh recruit to the series, Granblue Fantasy: Relink serves as an invitation to embark on an adventure that's as boundless as the skies in which it's set. The countdown has begun; may the winds be favorable!

Share this Post: